‘she Can Love Me Without Asking For Money’: Kanye West On Why Kim Kardashian Is His ‘everything’ In Candid New Interview

‘I look around and I say, “Wait a minute. There’s no one around here in that looks like me. And if they are, they’re quiet as f**k.” So that means, wait a second – now we’re seriously like, in a civil rights movement.’ Bashful he is not: Kanye ended the interview claiming rappers are the new rock stars and that he is ‘the biggest of all of them He also said he envies friend and mentor Jay Z’s success. ‘Jay Z is more realised than me. More of his dreams and aspirations have come true,’ Kanye said.
Source: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2430688/Kanye-West-Kim-Kardashian-candid-new-interview.html?ns_mchannel=rss&ns_campaign=1490

Kanye West: ‘I’m The Number One Rock Star On The Planet’

But the compliment to the King of Pop was slightly backhanded. “I was able to ascend to massive heights,” he said. “And I’ve got to a point that Michael Jackson did not break down. I have reached the glass ceiling, as a creative person, as a celebrity and I’ve been at it for 10 years.” RELATED: KANYE WEST CALLS HIMSELF THE MICHAEL JORDAN OF MUSIC NBC/NBCU Photo Bank via Getty Images The outspoken rapper talks to Zane Lowe about the makings of his latest album in the 15-chat on YouTube, also airing his frustrations about attempts to cross over into other realms of creativity. “I look around and I say, ‘Wait a minute,” he continues. “‘There’s no one around here in that looks like me.
Source: http://www.nydailynews.com/entertainment/music-arts/kanye-west-number-rockstar-planet-article-1.1465697

Kanye West compares himself to Michael Jackson, declares he’s the ‘number one rock star on the planet’

West, the 36-year-old rapper spoke up about his relationship with girlfriend and reality television star Kardashian, 32, who gave birth to his first child North West last June. While Kardashian has been accused of being an opportunist by some in the past, West insists that their relationship has nothing to do with monetary gain. “She gave me everything. She gave me a support system,” West told BBC Radio 1 recently. “She’s in a powerful enough situation that she could love me without asking for money, which is really hard for me to find.” West decided to get candid about Kardashian helping him deal with the loss of his mother on the Kris Jenner show last month. Jenner, the 57-year-old Kim Kardashian sex tape online watch talk show host and mother to Kardashian, welcomed the rapper on the finale of her six week talk show pilot.
Source: http://global.christianpost.com/news/kanye-west-says-kim-kardashian-does-not-want-his-money-105343/

Kanye West Says Kim Kardashian Does Not Want His Money

She gave me everything,” he says. “She gave me a family, she gave me a support system. “She was in a powerful enough situation where she could love me without asking me for money. Which is really hard for me to find.” Listen to the whole interview at BBC Radio 1 or watch the first three parts (we’ll add part four as soon as BBC 1 uploads it to YouTube) below… One note: the language isn’t as bad as the screenshots below imply.
Source: http://www.starpulse.com/news/Kevin_Blair/2013/09/25/kanye_west_im_the_number_one_rock_star

Kanye West Thinks He’s A Civil Rights Movement

How many motherfkers you done seen with a leather jogging pant? So when I see Hedi Slimane, and its like, OK, this is my take on the world, yeah, hes got some nice $5,000 jeans in there, its some nice ones here and there, some good sh-t here and there, but we are culture. Rap is the new rock and roll. We are culture. Rap is the new rock and roll. We are the rockstars.
Source: http://www.thesuperficial.com/kanye-west-bbc-radio-zane-lowe-civil-rights-movement-09-2013

Leave a Reply

