Why some child stars walk away from Hollywood

Wilson recently penned a piece for Cracked.com saying child stars end up deeply troubled because they’re “sexually exploited.” Melissa Francis, author of “Diary of a Stage Mother” and a critically-acclaimed child star from “Little House on the Prairie,” still works in television but in a completely different role – she’s a Fox News Business Channel anchor . “When I hit my teen years, I started to feel awkward about acting, like a puppet mouthing someone else’s words. I wanted to have a voice of my own,” she explained. “I look at the children in my son’s Kindergarten class and realize I had a five day week, full time job by the time I was their age.” Former “Home Improvement” star Zachery Bryan, has a slightly different take on child stardom. He said it was simply a “natural progression” to move behind the lens.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://www.foxnews.com/entertainment/2013/06/17/why-some-child-stars-walk-away-from-hollywood/

Leave a Reply

